top of page

BSP Percussion Ensemble Showcase

The 2023 Percussion Ensemble Showcase has closed. We look forward to another great event in 2024!

2023 Solo Division Winners

Remy Thomas

Eastman School of Music

"Thirteen Drums”

by Maki Ishii

Bao Tran

Texas A&M University - Commerce


by Russell Wharton

Zack McClung

Haltom High School (TX)

"Technica 9"

by Guy Gauthreaux

Judy Hu

The Juilliard School

“Rebonds A”

by Iannis Zenakis

Liam McManus

Eastman School of Music

“March” & “Walkin’ Down Coolidge”

by Joseph Tompkins

Angel Dominguez

East View High School (TX)

"Sticks Up"

by Doug Bush

2023 Ensemble Division Winners

V.R. Eaton High School

directed by Luke Vogt

"Prelude to Paradise"

by Jacob Remington

Cedar Ridge High School

directed by Rick Rodriguez

"Matre’s Dance"

by John Psathas (arr O Carmenates)

Vista Ridge High School

directed by Hector Gil


by Michael Burritt

McKinney High School

directed by Tyler Nechamkin

"Pyroclastic Steam"

by Dave Hall

Dripping Springs High School

directed by Matt Ehlers


by Jonathan Anderson

There was a tie for 2nd place in the Small Ensemble Division.

bottom of page